Danse Macabre

Clawing at this padded cell
Contemplating suicide
Contemplating homicide

Music- the only thing that heals these wounds
Bloody, oozing and festering
So I sing along to a tune only I can hear
One that all the ‘normals’ fear

While I sing I contemplate suicide
I contemplate homicide
Still trapped in this padded cell
In the halls of my madness
I dance to the ethereal voices only we can hear

Walk with me into the realm of the unreal
Where our insanity makes sense
Can’t you hear the song/music calling?
You’re only a step away

So come with me!
Together we will contemplate suicide
Even as we sit in these padded cells [Let’s sit together in this padded cell.]
We will contemplate homicide

Leave a Reply

