Misery (Make a Move)

If misery loves company, then why am I always alone?

Waiting for you by my phone.

Keep me at hands length so that I can’t move on.

Stuck here- stuck to you- like quicksand.

Let me go

Because I can’t let you go

But I know your ego won’t let you

You’d rather we both drown; sink beneath the surface

Than face this world alone.

Enough I cry!

I won’t die for you

I never said would

I know Ive lied for you

Again and again

Until I have nothing left of me.

And that’s why I say no more

All I want is to be alone

To dig your claws out of my abused flesh.

Try to salvage the remains

To heal

And then revenge…

4 thoughts on “Misery (Make a Move)

  1. I remember this is the one you read off your phone over dinner when we were in Dubai. Tried to search your blog, but I only get your tweets and I’m not on tweeter.

  2. I quite like Make a Move. I don’t know what mic technique they used when recording. You can tell they are a loud band, but it seems the microphones are not up close to the instruments. That makes it very pleasing to the ear.

Leave a Reply

