Timeless

Yesterday

I found that I was becoming myself

and it scared me

so I lied to myself and got away with it

Today

Is the day to ‘Be’ (me?)

who is this person?

Trying to get through this day

While I staying in my (right) mind

But really we are alone together

In truth we  are alive and dying together

In time we will realise that it’s futile

Tomorrow

I will continue to lie in this pool of the obscene

And decide to fade away silently

To scream and kick until I can’t be ignored anymore

Leave a Reply

