This is the beginning of the End

This is the beginning of the end…

There is no need to pretend

That we will live another day

It doesn’t matter if you pray

because nothing can delay the inevitable

 

The reaper’s steps are silent, his grip is unyielding

Your last breath has been spent

time only to utter a few last words

Better make them count

 

Take my hand in yours

We go in peace

To rest in peace

Sorrow is a thing of the living

You are light; you are free

 

Is my heart beating?

I never could tell anyway

Come to me and set my soul ablaze

Warm my frigid lips

Teach me things not of death

So that I may see the beginning not the end

2 thoughts on “This is the beginning of the End

  1. Ankoku Hikaru says:

    Hah, it started Dark but ended with a “lighter”, more hopeful ending. I’m disappointed, just kidding of course, Good Job really, I actually started doing the same thing a while ago, as I thought I shouldn’t always be writing in a Dark tone. Broaden Ones Horizons, yes? (Now I can successfully write something without a hint of dark thoughts.)

Leave a Reply

