[Forever] Wanting More

Take the words from my lips and turn them into a song

Honesty was always my strong suite, subtly was yours

It was a learning experience, that’s for sure

 

Left me broken and wanting more

Travel the world and still I end up at your door

Bound and broken, always wanting more

 

You were my gateway to oblivion

My key to insanity

The cure to it all

With you I’d never fall

 

I’m getting tired. Getting sick,

Of being used of this deceit

 

Always thought you were all I needed [everything]

But there’s got to be more to life-

Than this abuse.

My outlook was cloudy now it’s clear

All I want is for you to disappear

From my nightmares, from my dreams

In the end I just don’t want to have to fight [against myself]

 

Travelled the world

Saw it all

Always I end up at your door

Left me broken and wanting more

Bound and broken [ever] wanting more

6 thoughts on “[Forever] Wanting More

  1. Very well written. Thanks for sharing this. I enjoy reading your blog very much. Reading short stories and poems are a few things I like doing.

    Raining Purple Rain – Haiku Poem

  2. Mr. Watson says:

    I Like ur style ! Nice!

  3. NuttyNeuron says:

    Really really enjoyed this 🙂

Leave a Reply

